Reviews...

Circle's Search

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for younger children to help foster friendship and acceptance while teaching math

Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2018

Verified Purchase

This was an excellent story that brought us into the life of a lonely circle in search of a way to fit in and make friends. Throughout circles journey we came across different shapes such as square and triangle. These new characters teach our little readers rich vocabulary as well as math concepts that they are going to use in the many years to come as they embark in their elementary school years. This book was very colorful and had a very many rhyming words throughout that kept me and my little ones totally engaged until the very end. I will continue to read this book with my own children over and over again as I teach them the importance of acceptance and friendship, as well as the importance of embracing differences. Great story and excellent message. I will be buying copies as gifts for all of the little people in my life. Thank you for this amazing story!!!!

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for every classroom

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2019

Verified Purchase

Everyone can relate to Circle's journey of finding where he belongs. This heart- warming tale is about making friends and being accepted just as you are.

A L

5.0 out of 5 stars What a fun read!

Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2019

The author did an amazing job of using shapes to write a story about friendship. My five and three year old daughters both enjoyed this story and both walked away with a great lesson.

Y

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent math and social studies book for younger kids!

Reviewed in the United States on August 21, 2018

Verified Purchase

I have been excited with this story. I think it is an awesome book to read to younger kids to make them think about other's friend's feelings and opinion and how to taking care of each other. Some of the many details I like about this book. First, I like how the pictures show what is happening in the story. It's quite catchy that children would surely fond of flipping pages all over again even without lip-telling. Second, I think it would be perfect read-aloud or lap-read book since much is conveyed through the images. Also, it's an excellent reference for kid's math lessons as the characters represent math basic shapes. Love this book, I bought it for my kindergarten class and I will incorporate in my math and social studies “our feeling” lessons.

Rainbow Riddles

5.0 out of 5 stars Bursting with color

Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2019

Verified Purchase

I would definitely recommend this book to my friends with young children . The illustrations and how the story engages with the reader is a plus while learning colors and rhymes

5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Colors!

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2019

Verified Purchase

Lenora Rodriquez did an excellent job blending rhymes, words and colors in Rainbow Riddles. What a great imaginative way to teach young reader colors!

The author has added extra treats; What colors are you eating? And Wacky Wardrobe. Boys and girls will love the fascinating, colorful illustrations.

C M

5.0 out of 5 stars Colors and Riddles perfect combo!

Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2021

This author founded the cutest way to introduce colors to a little one!! It prompts them to think button an age appropriate level and with such vibrant colors!
Perfect for Pre K classroom!!

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and fun

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

I would have loved to use this book to teach a group of preschoolers, or my own children. Everything rhythm makes offhand simple to read. Just the right blend of making kids think and lesson enjoyment.

A N M

5.0 out of 5 stars A cute book for children who are learning their colors.

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2019

Verified Purchase

Book was well-done and the illustrations were amazing. You can tell the author and illustrator worked well together. This book is a must buy for parents are who are trying to teach their little ones about different colors